Who we are


The Rural Doctors Association of South Australia (RDASA) was established in 1991 to provide medico-political and industrial advocacy for South Australian rural doctors.


RDASA offers all rural doctors industrial and policy representation within South Australia and nationally through the Rural Doctors Association of Australia.


We are wholly dedicated to the viability and support of all rural medical practitioners and assisting their practices provide quality services to their communities.




The RDASA consists of a Management and Executive Committee.

The Management Committee is comprised of:

  • 14 Regional Representatives
  • 6 Executive members
  • 1 Executive Officer


The Management Committee and the Executive Committee meet six-weekly to discuss issues facing doctors and the health of our regional communities.